Skip to product information
  • Trinity Deluxe Box Set © Rodney Matthews Studios
1 of 2

Trinity Deluxe Box Set

Regular price $108.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $108.00 USD

The long-awaited album by fantasy artist and drummer Rodney Matthews and guitarist Jeff Scheetz with Yes keyboardist Oliver Wakeman.


  • 1 x CD - 10 tracks
  • 2 x 12" vinyl - 10 tracks, plus 3 bonus tracks
  • The Illustrated Guide to Trinity by Rodney Matthews - both 24-page CD-sized version and 28-page vinyl-sized version
  • 2 x fine art giclée prints - 'The Aquaduct' and 'The Final Days'
  • 11 x art postcards 
  • certificate of authenticity, numbered and signed by Rodney Matthews

More about the album:

Having illustrated over 140 rock album covers Matthews knew who to call upon to play across the ten eclectic tracks composed and arranged by himself, Scheetz, Wakeman and TV/Film composer and multi-instrumentalist Pete Coleman - the stellar line up includes none other than legendary Yes keyboardist Rick Wakeman on the title track, three bass players – Asia FJP’s John Payne, Magnum’s Tony Clarkin and in-demand session player Steve Amadeo – and world class saxophonist Charles McNeal, plus vocals by Magnum's Bob Catley and Sarah Prothero and narration by Mark A. Williams. 

The distinctive styles and diversity of contributions from these musicians lends perfectly to the largely instrumental album, encapsulating in music, images both familiar and new, from the thunderous ‘Heavy Metal Hero’ and dramatic ‘Night on the Bare Mountain’ to the majestic ‘Mirador’ and ethereal ‘Trinity’ (and everything in-between). 

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Danny L Blake
Trinity Deluxe

What can I say? A beautiful package from an extraordinary talent. Everything about this was well worth the wait. Will share an honored place with my other valuable treasures. Thank you to Rodney and Sarah and all involved. Art is such a gift for us all.