Trinity Deluxe Box Set

Trinity - the long-awaited album by fantasy artist and drummer Rodney Matthews and guitarist Jeff Scheetz with Yes keyboardist Oliver Wakeman.

Deluxe box set includes:

  • 1 x CD - tracklisting below
  • 2 x 12" vinyl - tracklisting below
  • The Illustrated Guide to Trinity by Rodney Matthews - both 24-page CD-sized version and 28-page vinyl-sized version
  • 2 x fine art giclée prints - 'The Aquaduct' and 'The Final Days'
  • 11 x art postcards 
  • certificate of authenticity, numbered and signed by Rodney Matthews







Having illustrated over 140 rock album covers Matthews knew who to call upon to play across the ten eclectic tracks composed and arranged by himself, Scheetz, Wakeman and TV/Film composer and multi-instrumentalist Pete Coleman - the stellar line up includes none other than legendary Yes keyboardist Rick Wakeman on the title track, three bass players – Asia FJP’s John Payne, Magnum’s Tony Clarkin and in-demand session player Steve Amadeo – and world class saxophonist Charles McNeal, plus vocals by Magnum's Bob Catley and Sarah Prothero and narration by Mark A. Williams

The distinctive styles and diversity of contributions from these musicians lends perfectly to the largely instrumental album, encapsulating in music, images both familiar and new, from the thunderous ‘Heavy Metal Hero’ and dramatic ‘Night on the Bare Mountain’ to the majestic ‘Mirador’ and ethereal ‘Trinity’ (and everything in-between). 

Collections: Sold Out - To View Only

Category: Music

Type: Sold Out


Based on 1 review Write a review

Related Items

Don't miss out on the latest stories!

Keep up to date with news, special offers and exclusive events by signing up to our newsletter.

Liquid error: Argument error in tag 'include' - Illegal template name